Congratulation to the winners of HPH Awards 2016

We are happy to announce the winner of this year’s HPH Awards 2016.

In the category “Outstanding Fulfilment of WHO HPH Standards” the HPH award 2016 goes to St. Martin de Porres Hospital in Taiwan.

In the category “Outstanding Scientific Article” the winning article was “Smoking cessation in pregnancy: An observational study” written by Pauline Kent, Mette Jensen, Rachel Reilly, Amy McGowan, Leanne Dineen and John Williams and published in Clinical Health Promotion 2015; 5: 43-8.

The International Secretariat would like to congratulate all the winners for their incredibly strong and inspiring work with HPH and in addition we will of course also like to thank all participants in this year's conference for some successful and constructive days in New Haven.

We hope to see the applicants for next year’s HPH Awards, which will be celebrated at the 25th international HPH Conference next year in Wien, Austria.


Winner st Martin

Outgoing chair of the HPH Governance Board, Raffaele Zoratti presents the award to Chen Mei Tsu from St Martin De Porres Hospital at the Yale Peabody Museum of Natural History, where the annual Galla Dinner and Award Ceremony was held at this year HPH Conference.